Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners



The Housing Authority of Clayton County (HACC) operates as an independent, autonomous body under Georgia Law for the purpose of stimulating economic growth and development within Clayton County. HACC is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners (BOC) appointed by the Clayton County Commission. The BOC sets policy, approves budgets, and oversees projects of HACC. The day-to-day operations are implemented by an internal staff and managed by the Executive Director.


Commissioners Payne, Hall, Jackson, Myers-Reeves, and Director Jones sitting at board table


"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, concerned citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."  ~ Margeret Mead